X close
X close

India tour of New Zealand, 2022 

3 ODI, 3 T20, 18 Nov, 2022 - 30 Nov, 2022

IND vs NZL News
Read More

India is set to tour New Zealand for the 12th time since their first tour in 1967-68. This tour is scheduled for November 2022, where New Zealand will face off against team India in three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 International (T20Is). 

The tour will kick off with T20Is, where the matches will be played on November 18th, November 20th and November 22nd at Wellington, Mount Maunganui and Napier respectively. 

Tour will then move on to the ODI series, which will be a part of the inaugural Cricket World Cup Super League 2020-2023. The three ODIs will be played on November 25th, November 27th and November 30th in Auckland, Hamilton and Christchurch respectively. 

India and New Zealand have faced off against each other in 110 ODIs, where Indian have won 55 matches while New Zealand have managed 49 wins. Out of these, 42 ODIs have been played in New Zealand where India have managed to win just 14 matches while losing 25 of them. 

In T20I cricket, these two teams have played 20 T20Is against each other, where both New Zealand and India have managed 9 wins each. Ten of these T20Is have been played in New Zealand, where both teams have managed 4 wins each. 

Team India Squad:

ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Rishabh Pant (vc, wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Umran Malik, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Sen, Arshdeep Singh, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav

T20Is: Hardik Pandya (c), Rishabh Pant (vc, wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Bhvuneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Sanju Samson (wk), Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav