X close
X close

Indian Premier League 2023 

74 T20, 25 Mar, 2023 - 28 May, 2023

IPL T20 2023 News
Read More
IPL T20 2023 Teams
Read More

The biggest domestic T20 cricket extravaganza, the Indian Premier League is tentatively set to start on 25th March 2023. A total of 10 teams will compete against each other in the T20 league to win the IPL title while many young players would like to make their mark in the biggest T20 league in the world. 

Gujarat Titans will be the defending champions as they won the IPL title in their very first season. Rajasthan Royals were the runners-up in IPL 2022 while Royal Challengers Bangalore and Lucknow Super Giants made it to the playoffs but failed to reach the finals. 

Along with the above-mentioned four teams, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians will participate in the tournament. 

IPL, the most-attended cricket league in the world, has seen fifteen seasons since its inception in 2008. Mumbai Indians have been the most successful franchise in IPL history, lifting the trophy 5 times. Chennai Super Kings are following closely behind with 4 titles, but these two teams were the bottom placed in the IPL 2023 points table and would be looking for redemption.

Rajasthan Royals are still looking for their first IPL title after winning the inaugural season all the way back in 2008. Sunrisers Hyderabad, Deccan Chargers and Gujarat Titans have won the IPL as well for one time each. 

The final of the IPL 2023 is tentatively set to be played on May 28th 2023.